Bounce video – last minute London film shoot.

A shoot with ‘bounce video’ (https://www.bouncevideo.co.uk/) took place in January 2020. After a brief careers talk at college, I was chosen to go along with their company founder and cinematographer to a charity video shoot in London. I was chosen at 3pm during my last class of the day and the shoot began at 8am the next morning – a train and three tubes away. Nevertheless, I figured it out, and I’m glad that I did. The single day shoot was very ‘run and gun’, which made it a fantastic experience. My job, as a runner for this shoot, was switching lenses on A and B cameras, photographing the shoot’s behind the scenes for bounce’s socials and various other ‘runner-jobs’ (mostly making coffee…).

Going handheld with Chris (cinematographer) on the Sony FS5.

Grace, bounce video founder, worked at the BBC for a number of years. There, she produced and directed on ‘Gogglebox’, ‘Watchdog’, and ‘One born every minute’. Talking to Grace about her experience in the industry was fascinating and I learned a lot just from talking to both her and the D.P, Chris.

This experience was incredibly useful and it was great to be involved in a charity shoot. Of course, I couldn’t pass up such a great opportunity to make a quick YouTube video documenting the day. Feel free to give it a watch below.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started